Maisons Cote Ouest

It may still be January but that’s never to early for me to start thinking about my birthday next month and what I’d like to receive as a present! And what I’d really like is a subscription to Maisons Cote Ouest, which is my favourite French holiday read. The Cote Maison group of magazines focus exclusively on distinct areas of France, East (Est), the south (Sud) and Paris (the capital and the north). It’s  a fascinating way to learn more about the architecture, customs and what’s going on in specific areas of France.

My French isn’t brilliant but ploughing through the articles certainly helps improve it and the photos are wonderful, especially when they visit a house you’ve glimpsed as you walk or drive by. I hope someone in present-buying mode sees this…

3490921

Leave a Reply

