Porcelain Flowers

These porcelain flowers will soon be appearing on my ‘Little Pieces of My Home’ Pinterest board. But I thought I’d share then with you first! Most of them belonged to my late Nana, Elsie, who was a voracious collector of all things china. She had some beautiful pieces but to me, these porcelain flowers were the best. I love their colours and shapes. As a child, looking at them in her parlour, I could hardly believe they weren’t real. A few years ago I saw some other examples in a village jumble sale and bagged the lot for a few pounds. I keep them on my ‘pretty’ dressing table in my bedroom (the other one’s covered in make-up and perfume bottles) and they are still one of the first things I look at when I wake up every day. I know they’re not fashionable but I just hope that in putting this out there, other people will tell me that in my obsession with my porcelain flowers, I am not alone!

China flowers

Leave a Reply

