Beautiful Home

I was on my way back from a meeting when I drove past Cat Rendell’s Portsmouth home. It was so beautiful I turned round and went by again. And then again, before scribbling down the address and asking if I could write about it for a magazine. Luckily she said yes and now you can see it in all its style in the November 2012 edition of 25 Beautiful Homes.

The whole place is beautiful but I especially liked her bedroom, which has a spacious, hotel style with striped wall-paper hung horizontally and the look pulled together by wenge furniture. ‘I felt that with two small children we wouldn’t be going to hotels much to I decided to create the hotel look here,’ she says.

Leave a Reply

